Hi-Fi Shop in Colombia, SC

Will be in the SC area in Jan and was wondering if there is a good Hi-Fi shop?

Thanks,
128x128wig
From personal experience, I can tell you NOT to go to Upstairs Audio. I purchased a $450 used CD player from them, was told it was still under warranty and that they would honor that. When it stopped reading CDs 2 weeks later, they refused to honor their word. The owner told me (no lie), "I am not responsible for what my sales staff tell customers."
Hi Wig, I am an Audio hobbyist and I live in the surberbs of Columbia S. C. and one would have a better chance of finding any type of Audio shop much less a good one in the Arizona dessert than in Columbia. The closest city that has good Audio shops is Charlotte N.C.
Sorry, I wish that the news was better.
Amazing how people post things when they do not know what they are talking about!
There is a Hi-Fi Shop in the 5 points area in Columbia SC.
Upstairs Audio
746 Harden Street
Columbia, SC 29205
in Five Points
803-256-EARS (3277)
http://www.upstairsaudio.com
There is also a pretty good vinyl shop across the street.
I went inside Upstairs Audio, although it was many years ago. The only reason I remember it was because it made such a completely forgettable impression on me the moment I did - I'll just say that about everything you could imagine to violate the concept of a "professional" audio salon would apply...

Try and see what's happening in Charelston these days.
If I were to start audio biz in Columbia I would hardly find a few customers. Makes no sense at all.
Charlotte Charleston OK.