What happened to my Rowland?

Boy I hope I can get a diagnosis that doesn't require my amp to go back to the mfgr.Here's what transpired--I have a Rowland 8t 2-chassis amp.The second chassis is where the battery power supply used to be.It is now the switch mode power supply.When the amp is in the off position,there is always a standby current,charging the Caps,so I was told.

Well,I have had a service proof life,so far,and really don't run the amp alot.I have my table out,for an update,and haven't listened for about two months.I always check the rest of the system to make sure all is OK,in a dedicated roo.No problems,whatsoever.My cd has a diode that blinks,every couple of seconds,and the entire set-up is on two dedicated lines.No big blackouts lately!

My amp is on the same line as my sub,which is off,unless listening.I'm an experienced hobbyist,at this for many years.

When I tried to power up my Rowland,today,the power switch would not power the amp up.The sub amp,on the same line is just fine,as is everything else.I unplugged the amp,and shut down all additional amp switches,pulled the plug,and then re-fired it up.DEAD!!DARN IT!!

I know the amp is drawing current,as I can hear a rush of current,after it gets plugged back into wall,but the on/off switch will NOT allow for power up.The switch seems to be fine,and it is not a bulb,or anything like that.

My dealer is no longer in business,though I would rather deal directlly with Rowland(the repacking will be a pain in the U know what).I tried to call Rowland,and FRUSTRATING AS HELL,there was NOBODY in,on a Friday,during normal 9-5 business hrs.NOT A HAPPY PUPPY,as of this moment.For the security of a product,like this,I gave up tubes.Hmmm!

I think I know what the final outcome will be,DRATS,but any thoughts will be considered!

Thanks!
sirspeedy70680e509