Recommendation - Rotel vs. Audiolab

I'm considering purchasing either a Rotel RA972 or Audiolab 8000S integrated amplifier. The costs of the two amps would be roughly the same. I'd appreciate comments regarding the build quality, expected reliability, and relative value of these two brands/models
marcwd

I have no experience with the Audiolab but have owned three different Rotel integrateds and found them to be absolutely reliable with very good build quality and sonics for the price.
I'm with Sfar, it's hard to beat Rotel as far as budget equipment is concerned.
How much are you looking at paying for these amps? I was a long time user of an Audiolab 8000A and may have another suggestion for you.
Audiolab built no-nonsense, high quality amplifiers that will last 20+years with minimal attention, and use generic parts for easy service/replacement.

Their sound is very very neutral, so some find it a bit lifeless, but if accuracy is your aim you will not find a better amp for the price.

For an 8000S in mint condition I would not pay over $400.
I have a 14 year old Audiolab 8000A that has worked flawlessly. It's not my main amp anymore but I won't part with it. They are very well built and sound great for what you pay. I think you will do fine with either.
I've owned two Rotel RA-1060 integrateds, But no Audiolab products. The Rotel never gave me a problem but Didn't own them all that long. Sorry no help. My reason for posting is to ask a question. With all the different integrated amps in your price range, what caused you to zero in on those two amps? I'm curious.
Thank you all for the responses. The price of either amp would be roughly $350. At this point, I'm leaning toward the Rotel.