Best Tube integrated under 2000

must be less than 2 grand--no stretching.
fickle75
For $1799 the Antique Sound Labs AQ1005 is a babe. Uses 300B tubes in a single ended triode configuration to generate approximately 10 wpc. Sweet and a great deal. We sell these steadily, but if your speakers need more power there are some other very good choices that are push pull in the same price range. For example the Audio Valve Assistent puts out 25 wpc. in push pull mode. We have a demo posted for $1499.
Great Question. I have wondered the same thing. My search has led me to the Rogue Tempest which can be switched to triode or ultalinear and the Conrad Johnson CAV 50 which generally comes wired ultralinear but can be sent to the factory and converted to triode. These two units sell used under your cieling. Rogue has auto bias and the CJ is manual with LED's. I'm somewhat new to this hobby so I would also like to hear what the rest of the community has to say.
Manley Stingray if you like EL84's, but roll out the stock Jan Phillips 12AT7's for some Mullard 6201's, to eliminate the tube glare. It lists for $2250, but can be gotten for $1995. Also, it is a very cool looking amp.
Need info on the rest of your setup (including the room size and your listening tastes) in order to get some decent suggestions.

Lot's of good tube amps under $2K, but how well they will perform depends on the rest of the system and the size of the room.
I'll second the Antique Sound Lab AQ1005 recommendation. Have one in my system now (on loan). Most powerful 8 watts I've ever heard(my own amp is a 140-watt CJ Premier l2, and I'm very tempted to switch). Good luck, Dave